Locking Globe on a Continent

When navigating through time, the movement of continents are often hard to follow. One solution around this problem is the lock the globe onto a specific continent. When locked, any navigation through time will keep the focus on a single continent while all of the other continents move freely.

NOTE: Using this feature will prevent standard globe movement, with the exception of zooming. You must unlock the globe to return to standard navigation.

Locking Globe:

  1. Tap the “lock” icon
  2. Choose a continent for locking

Unlocking, method 1:

  1. Tap the “lock” icon
  2. Select the “Free Movement” option

Unlocking, method 2:

  1. Double-tap the globe

Back to Help Home